Everybody else is doing it, so why can’t I?

1 September 2009 § 3 Comments


It seems like these days everyone has a blog. I’m going to leave the sociological commentary to people more qualified than I, but on a personal level, I always found that writing down helps me understand my thoughts – it forces me to structure them, to put some coherence into what is often just gut feeling and vague sensations. Also, writing down regularly is a wonderful discipline that I feel I need to acquire – and it’s certainly easier to write about WoW than about, say, knowledge-creation processes in start-up companies (and this joke may or may not be clarified in future posts). So, with many excuses to the Cranberries for borrowing their title, why not try my hands at this?

Assuming anyone will actually read me (hah!), a word of warning – I’m not sure how long I’ll be able to keep this up. I will try to be regular about posts, to write something if not every day, at least with some semblancy of regularity. However, don’t be surprised if some time passes between posts. Also, keep in mind I’m not a native English-speaker – so bear with me if you find awkward sentences or imaginative words.

Now that that’s out of the way, a little introduction about me. I play Tsark, an 80 Discipline Priest, on Feathermoon (US) – Horde. Tsark was created around April 2005, and was my first toon to get to 60, at the end of June – less than a week later I was in Molten Core, healing as a Shadow-specced priest. I kept raiding as much as my schedule allowed, and in the Burning Crusade co-led a raid that managed to clear all content: we were the only raid, in fact, that managed to kill Kil’Jaeden at 70 on our server, although we did the whole of Sunwell after the big 3.0 nerf, when it was a lot more manageable. For Wrath, I decided to focus on 10-man content: the idea of a tight-knit group, where everyone had to contribute and no-one was allowed to just cruise, focusing on hard-modes, was much more appealing to me than organising 25 people, some of which are bound to be more deadweight than others. My group has so far obtained the two proto-drakes that have been available (plagued and rusted, for 10-man), and we’re currently working on Algalon.

I think that’s enough for a first post, and I’d better start working on some of the things around posts that make blogs (like categories, and blog links, etc). Let’s see….

§ 3 Responses to Everybody else is doing it, so why can’t I?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Everybody else is doing it, so why can’t I? at The Mediocre Priest.

meta

