Star people

23 October 2009 § 1 Comment


Tsark 091022 - Algalon killshotA couple of months after we first saw him, and with a raid that is 50% different, yesterday we managed to take down Algalon. Great timing, I must say – my raiding group has gone through some pretty disappointing raids in the last couple of weeks, so hopefully this will be a great morale booster. In typical fashion, we managed to do it on the very last pull of the night (we had 4 mins left on the Algalon timer), and with two raiders replaced just before we started Algalon pulls – one of which is actually only a friend, who had never even seen the room before.

On a side note, Tsark finally has a neat title – “of the Nightfall” is now too inflationed, I missed out on “Champion of Ulduar”, so I had to use “the Diplomat” for the last couple of weeks (which, admittedly, suits Tsark’s personality very well).

On a second side note, yeah I know I said I won’t turn this into a blog glorifying my raid group – but it’s my blog. So I can change my mind. So there.

On a third side note, wow our group sucks at posing for screenshots.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Star people

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Star people at The Mediocre Priest.

meta

